Miriam MingerMiriam MingerMiriam MingerMiriam Minger


Book Four: Walker Creek Brides

About the Book

A survivor of a tornado that destroyed her hometown, Pearl McMaster joins her grandparents in Walker Creek, Texas when her parents set out for California. She’s healed from a terrible injury but even so, she would have only slowed them down. Now she’s late for lunch with her new friends Kari, Ingrid, and Anita. Walking with the help of her cane, she’s almost to the hotel in spite of two boys following close behind her. She doesn’t know them. Why are they taunting her so cruelly?

A drifter, Daniel Grant plans to leave Walker Creek as soon as he earns money for train fare. Lingering in one place makes people start asking questions, which is why he keeps to himself. The last thing he wants to do is to get close to anyone! Yet when he sees two boys tormenting a lovely young woman, one of them bumping into her, Daniel manages to catch her just in time. He guessed her infirmity the moment he saw her awkward gait. He couldn’t just let her fall and suffer further injury, could he?

Buy the Book

  • Buy on Apple Books
  • Buy for Kindle
  • Buy for Nook
  • Buy on Google Play
  • Buy on Kobo

Rave Reviews

“Miriam Minger is a master storyteller who illustrates the full gamut of emotions felt by her characters. Emotions so strong that you are pulled into the pages and into their lives.” 

— Inside Romance 

“With Miriam Minger, you’re assured of a good read!”

— Heartland Critiques 

The Details

Published: December 1, 2019
Publisher: Walker Publishing
Formats: Ebook
ASIN: B081H457SZ
Genres & Tropes
Sweet Romance, Western Romance, Historical Romance, Texas Romance